Collaboration Overview

In Slidebean, you can invite other users to collaborate with you on your presentations. This means that two or more people can simultaneously edit the same presentation. 

To invite collaborators to your presentation: 

  1. While editing a presentation, go to Settings and hit Privacy/Share.
 
Screen Shot 2016-09-22 at 6.06.21 PM.png
 

 

2. Move to Permissions tab.

 
Screen Shot 2016-09-22 at 6.07.06 PM.png
 

 

3. Select a person from the dropdown menu, or add their email address. 

If the person you are inviting is already part of your team in Slidebean, you can find them on the drop down menu. 

If the person you are inviting is already part of your team in Slidebean, you can find them on the drop down menu. 

If the person you are inviting is not part of your team, you can simply add their email address, and an invitation will be sent. 

If the person you are inviting is not part of your team, you can simply add their email address, and an invitation will be sent. 

 

4. Finally, make sure to Enable the Allow Editing option.

Screen Shot 2016-09-22 at 6.11.52 PM.png

5. Click on Grant Access.

6. Once you've added collaborators, you will see a list of Collaborators on the Permissions tab. An Eye icon symbolizes view only access, and a Pencil symbolizes editing access. 


Collaborating

For collaborators, presentations shared with them will appear under the Shared with You tab on the Dashboard. Collaborators will be able to edit, present, and share the presentations they have access to, however, only the presentation owner can change the privacy settings. 

 
Screen Shot 2016-09-22 at 6.18.20 PM.png
 

When a collaborator is editing a slide, a frame highlight will appear around the slide in question, as well as the photo of the collaborator on the top right corner of the slide. 

Multiple collaborators can edit the same slide at the same time.