Cancellations and Refunds
Last updated: Oct, 2018
Slidebean reserves the right to offer a full-featured, free trial period upon user registration of valid payment information to the account. During this free period, the user is able to use all the features on the plan they choose.
Upgrades to a higher tier plan during the free trial are not supported. If you upgrade your plan during the trial, the corresponding charge will be made.
You may cancel the free trial from the Account Settings at all times. All plan features will be automatically deactivated at the time of cancellation, during the free trial period. If the trial is not canceled before it expires, the subscription charge will be made automatically.
Payments for subscriptions after the free trial are non-refundable and the following conditions apply.
You may cancel your subscription recurring payments from the Account Settings, at all times. Payments for subscriptions are non-refundable.
Slidebean sends email invoices of all charges to the account email of record. When canceling your subscription, it will remain active until its next renewal date. In the case of cancellation before or after the end of your subscription term, you will not be entitled to any refund.
Requesting a Refund
In case you’ve successfully made use of any of the subscription features within the last 14 days, including the free trial period, you’re not eligible for a refund. If no subscription feature has been used in the last 14 days, you may be eligible for a refund.
Yearly plans are eligible for a refund only during the first 30 days after the purchase date and when the previously mentioned condition is met.
If applicable, please fill in this form to submit your refund request, our team will review it and get back to you, within 24 business hours after submitting the request.
If you want your account to be deleted, send a request via our support chat or via email to firstname.lastname@example.org. It can take up to 24hrs for the account to be completely removed.
How can I stop recurring payments?
To cancel a subscription, go to your Account Settings and look for the Cancel button under “Subscription”. Your plan will be deactivated on the next renewal date and no reactivation charge will happen.
What will happen to my presentations after I cancel my subscription?
After canceling your plan, you’ll still have access to your account and presentations. All subscription features will be completely disabled after the plan is deactivated.
Can I ask for a prorated refund of the remaining time in my plan?
Yearly plans are only eligible for a refund during the first 30 days after the purchase. No prorated refund will be granted after this time period.
Can I pay my plan monthly?
All Slidebean plans are billed yearly.